School Meal News

8th Annual CCS Awards

12 October 2016

School caterers, cleaners and caretakers were amongst those honoured at the CCS eighth annual awards on Tuesday 4 October. 

The awards were presented at Shire Hall by the County Council Vice-Chairwoman, Councillor Mandy Smith, and attended by the winners, plus a number of Headteachers and CCS staff.

12 different awards were presented, including:


Caterer of the Year

Wendy Briggs, St Luke’s C of E Primary School

Catering Employee of the Year

Aloha Norman, Catering Assistant, Littleport Community Primary School

Catering Team of the Year

Tina Tysoe, Claire Catchpole, Judy Casey and Kirsty Turner – Church End Lower School

Cleaning Employee of the Year

Margaret Farrer, Meldreth Primary School

Caretaking Employee of the Year

Marian Jones, Beaupre Community Primary School

Cleaning Team of the Year

Karen Finbow, Angela Bushel and Roy Stamp – Homerton Children’s Centre

Catering/Distribution Centre Employee of the Year

Peter Geeves, Distribution Manager, Cambridgeshire Catering Centre

Management or Business Support Employee of the Year

Diane Brotchie, Catering Supervisor

Marketing and Innovation Award

Julia Wilson, Chef Manager, Witchford Village College

Working in Partnership Award

Rachel Neve, Contracts Manager, Hopwells Ltd.

CCS Ambassadors

Patricia Herbert, CCS Dietitian and Carol Mosley, Training Instructor

Head of Service Award

Duncan Beck, Catering Contract Manager 

< Back to article list